Where Light Cannot Reach

(1 review) Write a Review

Where Light Cannot Reach

 William Mark

Crusaders of the Lost Series

Pre-order now & get a signed copy.


Rachel Goodwin’s past remains unclear. The traumatic kidnapping of Rachel and Rhonda, her sister, some twenty years before is the source of her pain, motivation, and guilt. Rhonda remains missing. Eluding authorities for decades, there is a faceless monster responsible for the pain that haunts Rachel’s dreams.


With Detective Curt Walker absent, Rachel assumes the Crusaders leadership role. She draws upon her own experience to find missing children. As the team’s exploits take them close to Rachel’s childhood home, she forces herself to confront the visible scars left behind, but after coming across an odd yet distinctive landmark tied to her abduction, repressed memories come flooding back in vivid detail. As the haunting memories unfold, Rachel is left with questions leaving her desperate for answers. Following a trail that has been cold for twenty-three years, the team uses Rachel’s recollection to bring new life into the mystery.


Is the faceless monster still alive? Is he actively hunting prey? Will this pursuit of the past cost Rachel her own life, or that of another? With the help of the Crusaders, Rachel dives into her past, deep into the dark recesses of humanity, the place where light cannot reach.

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Another awesome William Mark book

    Posted by Kelli Isaacs on 27th Sep 2018

    William Mark has written another page-turner! In the second installment of the Crusaders of the Lost series, Where Light Cannot Reach, William Mark brings his readers on an adventure that delves into the mind of a serial killer. Curt Walker’s family has been reunited and together they must focus on his son’s recovery. With Curt unable to travel with the group, Rachel Goodwin has become the de facto leader of the Crusaders. When the team travels to Texas, near Rachel’s hometown, she is overwhelmed when a distinct landmark sparks a flood of repressed memories to surface. Now Rachel has a chance to put the pieces of her past together and perhaps finally, learn what happened to her sister Rhonda. But to do so, Rachel must step into the darkness and face the man that abducted her and Rhonda 22 years before. Will Rachel find the answers she has been searching for? Will she be strong enough to face true evil? Will the Crusaders be able to save the life of another victim before it’s too late? William Mark’s fourth book is beautifully written and will keep you glued to the page. When you find yourself Where Light Cannot Reach, will you be strong enough to overcome the darkness?